Happy Spring Equinox

From its winter sleep the earth is awoken,

The cycle of nature, true and unbroken.

The promise of Spring, a life, a new start

To fill you with faith in mind, body and heart.

The perfect wheel of nature keeps spinning,

With proof that and ending is just the beginning.

Rejoice in this season may it fill you with peace.

And may the blessings of nature, for you, never cease.

-Stephanie Laird

Hello Lovers! Happy belated Spring Equinox. I am so glad spring is here. I had the pleasure of driving through DC recently and noticed some of the cherry blossoms and magnolias are already in full bloom. Such a beautiful time of year. I wanted to give you my monthly update and fill you in on what my plans are for the coming weeks. I entered the lottery for a permit to climb mount Whitney and sadly I was not successful in getting the permit. I am going to try again next year. I really wanted to go out to CA around the 4th of July for the climb. Was considering to make it an overnight stay although I believe it can be done in one day. I would love to get some sunrise and sunset pics of that area. I drove through there a couple years ago and I noticed there is a radio station that plays what sounds like Nepalese music. I think some people hike Whitney to train for their upcoming excursion to Everest. I just watched Everest the movie the other night and it just astounds me that people risk life and limb to clime that mountain.

Anyhow- I wanted you to know that I have just made plans to do some traveling and here are my dates:

Philadelphia and surrounding areas March 24-April 4th

King of Prussia incall Monday March 25-26 and April 3-4 (duos available)

Harrisburg, PA April 4-5

BWI April 5-6

Tyson’s Corner April 6-9

Richmond, VA April 9-10

VA Beach April 10-11

Charlotte, NC April 11-13

Greenville, SC April 13-15

Atlanta, GA April 15-16

Dates for Tennessee coming soon

Cannot wait to see you lovers!

Leave a comment